Teaching Staff

Name Initials Position Email
Mr Y Abraham YAB Assistant Headteacher y.abraham@beacon-academy.org
Mr R Arthur RAR Head of Geography r.arthur@beacon-academy.org
Ms S Ashworth SAS Teacher of Art s.ashworth@beacon-academy.org
Mr S Baker SBA Assistant Headteacher s.baker@beacon-academy.org
Ms K Balmer KBA Teacher of Technology k.balmer@beacon-academy.org
Miss J Barnshaw JBA Teacher of Social Sciences j.barnshaw@beacon-academy.org
Mrs R Bigwood RBI Teacher of Mathematics r.bigwood@beacon-academy.org
Mrs H Bodman HBO Head of Year 7 h.bodman@beacon-academy.org
Mr A Braidwood ABR Teacher of Humanities a.braidwood@beacon-academy.org
Mrs J Brazier JBZ Teacher of Art j.brazier@beacon-academy.org
Mrs S Buick SBK Teacher of Mathematics s.buick@beacon-academy.org
Mrs R Burrage RBU Teacher of Mathematics r.burrage@beacon-academy.org
Ms S Bursey SBU Associate Assistant Headteacher s.bursey@beacon-academy.org
Mr D Callard DCA Assistant Headteacher d.callard@beacon-academy.org
Mrs K Carney KCA Head of PE k.carney@beacon-academy.org
Mrs K Carter KCA Teacher of English k.carter@beacon-academy.org
Mr J Clark JCL Lead Teacher of Engineering j.clark@beacon-academy.org
Mr G Cload GCL Teacher of Science & PE g.cload@beacon-academy.org
Mr M Conabeer MCO Teacher of Computer Science m.conabeer@beacon-academy.org
Mr P Cottrell PCO Second in Charge PE p.cottrell@beacon-academy.org
Mr C Courtney CCO Head of Department, Business, Economics & Vocational Curriculum c.courtney@beacon-academy.org
Mr T Cryle TCR Teacher of Music t.cryle@beacon-academy.org
Dr A Cumpstey ACU Head of Science a.cumpstey@beacon-academy.org
Mrs T Daines TDA Teacher of English & Mathematics t.daines@beacon-academy.org
Mrs M Davis MDA Teacher of Humanities m.davis@beacon-academy.org
Ms S Dennison SDE Deputy Headteacher s.dennison@beacon-academy.org
Mr G Earl GEA Head of Art and Technology g.earl@beacon-academy.org
Mrs F Edwards FED Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages f.edwards@beacon-academy.org
Dr M Fairbanks MFA Second in Charge English m.fairbanks@beacon-academy.org
Mrs N Francis NFR Second in Charge Technology n.francis@beacon-academy.org
Miss E Furlong EFU Head of KS3 English e.furlong@beacon-academy.org
Miss V Goad VGO Head of KS3 Science v.goad@beacon-academy.org
Mrs S Greenwood SGR Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages s.greenwood@beacon-academy.org
Dr K Grossman KGR Head of Year 12 k.grossman@beacon-academy.org
Mr P Hall PHA Assistant Headteacher p.hall2@beacon-academy.org
Mrs E Hamilton-Brown LHB Teacher of English e.hamilton-brown@beacon-academy.org
Mrs A Harrington (currently on maternity leave) AHA Teacher of English a.harrington@beacon-academy.org
Mrs V Horrell VHO Teacher of Humanities v.horrell@beacon-academy.org
Mr C Howarth CHO Head of Year 13 c.howarth@beacon-academy.org
Mr R Hutchison RHU Head of Years 9 & 10 r.hutchison@beacon-academy.org
Miss C Huxford CHU Teacher of Geography c.huxford@beacon-academy.org
Mr G Ingham GIN Head of History g.ingham@beacon-academy.org
Ms Z James ZJA Assistant Headteacher z.james@beacon-academy.org
Mr M Jefcoate MJE Teacher of Art & Photography m.jefcoate@beacon-academy.org
Miss A Johnston AJO Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages a.johnston@beacon-academy.org
Mr J Keeler JKE Teacher of Science, Maths & Technology j.keeler@beacon-academy.org
Mr R Lang RLA Teacher of Humanities r.lang@beacon-academy.org
Dr S Leaney SLE Teacher of Science s.leaney@beacon-academy.org
Mr C Lister CLI Head of Years 10 & 11 c.lister@beacon-academy.org
Mr B Marcou BMA Head of KS3 Mathematics B.Marcou@beacon-academy.org
Ms S McCoy SMC Second in Charge Mathematics s.mccoy@beacon-academy.org
Miss N McMahon NMC Teacher of Science n.mcmahon@beacon-academy.org
Miss I Mepham IME Teacher of Mathematics i.mepham@beacon-academy.org
Miss L Miller LMI Head of Personal Development l.miller@beacon-academy.org
Mr A Milne AMI Teacher of Politics a.milne@beacon-academy.org
Mrs T Moodie TMO SENCO t.moodie@beacon-academy.org
Mrs D Morrell DMO Head of Psychology d.morrell@beacon-academy.org
Mrs S Noble SNO Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages s.noble@beacon-academy.org
Mr C O’Boyle COB Teacher of Science c.oboyle@beacon-academy.org
Mr J O’Brien JBN Teacher of Humanities j.obrien@beacon-academy.org
Miss B Owen BOW Teacher of PE & Dance b.owen@beacon-academy.org
Ms A Phillips APH Teacher of English a.phillips@beacon-academy.org
Mr O Rees ORE Head of Sociology & Philosophy o.rees@beacon-academy.org
Mrs N Richards NRI Teacher of PE n.richards@beacon-academy.org
Miss K Richardson KRI Teacher of English k.richardson@beacon-academy.org
Miss N Robinson NRO Head of KS5 Mathematics n.robinson@beacon-academy.org
Mrs A Rowe ARW Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages a.rowe@beacon-academy.org
Mr W Sawyer WSA Teacher of Science & PE w.sawyer@beacon-academy.org
Mr M Seabrook MSE Teacher of Computer Science m.seabrook@beacon-academy.org
Mrs D Shah DSH Teacher of Science d.shah@beacon-academy.org
Miss K Silverton KSI Teacher of English k.silverton@beacon-academy.org
Mrs C Simpson CSI Teacher of Mathematics c.simpson@beacon-academy.org
Mr K Slattery KSL Deputy Headteacher k.slattery@beacon-academy.org
Dr D Smith DSM Second in Charge Science d.smith@beacon-academy.org
Mrs M Spearman MSP Teacher of Geography m.spearman@beacon-academy.org
Mr A Stone AST Head of Mathematics a.stone@beacon-academy.org
Miss C Tanner-Hammond CTA Teacher of Art & Technology c.tanner-hammond@beacon-academy.org
Mr T Telford TTE Teacher of History t.telford@beacon-academy.org
Mrs C Thomas CTH Head of Performing Arts c.thomas@beacon-academy.org
Miss D Thomas DTH Teacher of History d.thomas@beacon-academy.org
Mrs B Trivedi BTR Teacher Training and Development Lead b.trivedi@beacon-academy.org
Miss A Wallace AWA Teacher of Drama a.wallace@beacon-academy.org
Mrs A Whaley AWH Head of Modern Foreign Languages a.whaley@beacon-academy.org