Teaching Staff

Effective from September 2020

Name Initials Position Email
Mr Y Abraham YAB Assistant Headteacher y.abraham@beacon-academy.org
Miss A Akehurst AAK Teacher of History a.akehurst@beacon-academy.org
Mr R Arthur RAR Head of Geography r.arthur@beacon-academy.org
Ms S Ashworth SAS Teacher of Art s.ashworth@beacon-academy.org
Mr S Baker SBA Assistant Headteacher s.baker@beacon-academy.org
Ms K Balmer KBA Teacher of Technology k.balmer@beacon-academy.org
Miss J Barnshaw JBA Teacher of Social Sciences j.barnshaw@beacon-academy.org
Mrs R Bigwood RBI Teacher of Mathematics r.bigwood@beacon-academy.org
Mrs H Bodman HBO Head of Year 7 h.bodman@beacon-academy.org
Mr A Braidwood ABR Teacher of Humanities a.braidwood@beacon-academy.org
Mrs J Brazier JBZ Teacher of Art j.brazier@beacon-academy.org
Miss A Buck ABU Teacher of Physics a.buck@beacon-academy.org
Mrs S Buick SBK Teacher of Mathematics s.buick@beacon-academy.org
Mrs R Burrage RBU Teacher of Mathematics r.burrage@beacon-academy.org
Ms S Bursey SBU Associate Assistant Headteacher s.bursey@beacon-academy.org
Mr D Callard DCA Deputy Headteacher d.callard@beacon-academy.org
Mrs K Carney KCA Head of PE k.carney@beacon-academy.org
Mrs K Carter KCA Teacher of English k.carter@beacon-academy.org
Mr T Chicken TCH Teacher of History t.chicken@beacon-academy.org
Mr J Clark JCL Head of Engineering j.clark@beacon-academy.org
Mr G Cload GCL Teacher of Science & PE g.cload@beacon-academy.org
Mr P Cottrell PCO Second in Charge PE p.cottrell@beacon-academy.org
Mr T Cryle TCR Head of Year 9 & Teacher of Music t.cryle@beacon-academy.org
Dr A Cumpstey ACU Head of Science a.cumpstey@beacon-academy.org
Miss O Curtis OCU Teacher of Performing Arts o.curtis@beacon-academy.org
Mrs T Daines TDA Teacher of English & Mathematics t.daines@beacon-academy.org
Mrs M Davis MDA Teacher of Humanities m.davis@beacon-academy.org
Ms S Dennison SDE Deputy Headteacher s.dennison@beacon-academy.org
Mrs N Duros NDU Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages n.duros@beacon-academy.org
Mr G Earl GEA Head of Art and Technology g.earl@beacon-academy.org
Mrs F Edwards FED Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages f.edwards@beacon-academy.org
Dr M Fairbanks MFA Second in Charge English m.fairbanks@beacon-academy.org
Mr H Forbes HFO Teacher of Mathematics & Science h.forbes@beacon-academy.org
Ms E Furlong EFU Head of Year 10 e.furlong@beacon-academy.org
Mrs C Gill (currently on maternity leave) CGI Teacher of English c.gill@beacon-academy.org
Miss V Goad VGO Head of KS3 Science v.goad@beacon-academy.org
Mrs S Greenwood SGR Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages s.greenwood@beacon-academy.org
Miss C Golder CGO Teacher of Science c.golder@beacon-academy.org
Dr K Grossman KGR Assistant Headteacher k.grossman@beacon-academy.org
Mr P Hall PHA Assistant Headteacher p.hall2@beacon-academy.org
Mrs E Hamilton-Brown LHB Teacher of English e.hamilton-brown@beacon-academy.org
Mrs A Harrington AHA Teacher of English a.harrington@beacon-academy.org
Mr R Hoddinott RHO Teacher of Mathematics & D of E Coordinator r.hoddinott@beacon-academy.org
Miss E Hodgson LHO Teacher of English e.hodgson@beacon-academy.org
Mr J Hooper JHO Teacher of Food Technology j.hooper@beacon-academy.org
Mrs V Horrell VHO Teacher of Humanities v.horrell@beacon-academy.org
Mr C Howarth CHO Assistant Headteacher c.howarth@beacon-academy.org
Mr R Hutchison RHU Head of Year 11 r.hutchison@beacon-academy.org
Miss C Huxford CHU Teacher of Geography c.huxford@beacon-academy.org
Mr G Ingham GIN Teacher Training and Development Lead g.ingham@beacon-academy.org
Ms L Ingham LIN Teacher of English l.ingham@beacon-academy.org
Ms Z James ZJA Assistant Headteacher z.james@beacon-academy.org
Miss A Johnston AJO Teacher of MFL a.johnston@beacon-academy.org
Mr J Keeler JKE Teacher of Science j.keeler@beacon-academy.org
Ms C Kennedy CKE Head of History c.kennedy@beacon-academy.org
Miss A Kubanova AKU Teacher of Mathematics & Science a.kubanova@beacon-academy.org
Mr R Lang RLA Teacher of Humanities r.lang@beacon-academy.org
Mr D Lamond DLA Teacher of English d.lamond@beacon-academy.org
Mrs B Lazarides BLA Teacher of Art & Photography b.lazarides@beacon-academy.org
Mrs A Legate ALE Teacher of PE & Science a.legate@beacon-academy.org
Mr C Lister CLI Head of Year 8 c.lister@beacon-academy.org
Mr B Marcou BMA Head of KS3 Mathematics B.Marcou@beacon-academy.org
Mrs L Marshall LMR Teacher of Drama l.b.marshall@beacon-academy.org
Ms S McCoy SMC Second in Charge Mathematics s.mccoy@beacon-academy.org
Miss N McMahon (currently on maternity leave) NMC Teacher of Science n.mcmahon@beacon-academy.org
Miss L Miller LMI Head of Personal Development l.miller@beacon-academy.org
Mrs T Moodie TMO SENCO t.moodie@beacon-academy.org
Mrs D Morrell DMO Head of Psychology and Criminology d.morrell@beacon-academy.org
Mr L Moy-Manning LMO Teacher of Art l.moy-manning@beacon-academy.org
Mrs S Noble SNO Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages s.noble@beacon-academy.org
Mr C O’Boyle COB Teacher of Science c.oboyle@beacon-academy.org
Mr J O’Brien JBN Teacher of Humanities j.o’brien@beacon-academy.org
Miss B Owen BOW Teacher of PE & Dance b.owen@beacon-academy.org
Ms A Phillips APH Teacher of English a.phillips@beacon-academy.org
Miss A Prowse APR Teacher of Mathematics & English a.prowse@beacon-academy.org
Mr O Rees ORE Head of Sociology o.rees@beacon-academy.org
Mr R Reid RRE Teacher of Geography r.reid@beacon-academy.org
Miss K Richardson KRI Teacher of English k.richardson@beacon-academy.org
Miss N Robinson NRO Head of KS5 Mathematics n.robinson@beacon-academy.org
Ms A Rowe ARW Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages a.rowe@beacon-academy.org
Mr W Sawyer WSA Teacher of PE & Science w.sawyer@beacon-academy.org
Miss K Silverton KSI Head of KS3 English k.silverton@beacon-academy.org
Mrs C Simpson CSI Teacher of Mathematics c.simpson@beacon-academy.org
Mr W Sisley WSI Head of Computer Science w.sisley@beacon-academy.org
Mr B Skilton BSK Teacher of Geography b.skilton@beacon-academy.org
Mr K Slattery KSL Senior Deputy Headteacher k.slattery@beacon-academy.org
Dr D Smith DSM Second in Charge Science d.smith@beacon-academy.org
Miss A Southam ASO Teacher of Science a.southam@beacon-academy.org
Mrs M Spearman MSP Teacher of Geography m.spearman@beacon-academy.org
Mr A Stone AST Head of Mathematics a.stone@beacon-academy.org
Miss C Tanner-Hammond CTA Teacher of Art & Technology c.tanner-hammond@beacon-academy.org
Mr T Telford TTE Head of Philosophy, Religion and Ethics t.telford@beacon-academy.org
Mrs C Thomas CTH Teacher of Performing Arts c.thomas@beacon-academy.org
Ms B Trivedi BTR Teacher Training and Development Lead b.trivedi@beacon-academy.org
Mrs J Turner JTU Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages j.turner@beacon-academy.org
Mr L Vaughan LVA Teacher of Geography l.vaughan@beacon-academy.org
Miss A Wallace AWA Acting Head of Performing Arts a.wallace@beacon-academy.org
Ms M Walters MWA Teacher of Digital Media m.walters@beacon-academy.org
Mrs A Whaley AWH Head of Modern Foreign Languages a.whaley@beacon-academy.org
Mrs L White LWH Teacher of Science l.white@beacon-academy.org
Mr D Whittaker DWH Teacher of Mathematics d.whittaker@beacon-academy.org